The 50 Top Leadership Blogs to Watch in 2013

Top 50 Leadership Blog to Watch in 2013A friend just sent me a message to say, “Did you know you are on this list?” I went to check out Evan Carmichael’s blog and sure enough, there I am, #29 out of 50.

Considering Dale Carnegie, Robin Sharma and Franklin Covey are in the top 10, I’m especially honoured to be in the top 20. I am not sure how Evan chose his Top 50 Leadership Blogs to Watch in 2013, but I can say that it was a real treat to the beginning of the week to find out I was on his list. I am going to check out the other leadership blogs he mentions. No doubt I’ll subscribe to at least a few of them.

Sometimes people say to me, “I don’t get blogging. Why do you do it?” My answer is that I blog for the same reasons I would engage in a hallway conversation or water cooler chat if I worked in a traditional office: to connect, to share ideas and stories. For me, blogging is a way to reach out to others and engage in dialogue about what matters deeply to me.

Thank you, Evan, for this honour. You’ve got me thinking about what leadership topics I’ll be blogging about in 2013!

_______________

Share or Tweet this: The 50 Top Leadership Blogs to Watch in 2013 http://wp.me/pNAh3-1va

If you are interested in booking me (Sarah Eaton) for a presentation, keynote or workshop (either live or via webinar) contact me at sarahelaineeaton (at) gmail.com. Please visit my speaking page, too.

2 Responses to The 50 Top Leadership Blogs to Watch in 2013

  1. Franca Best says:

    Blogging is still a bit of a mystery to me so I’m interested in reading more.

  2. Alia says:

    Congratulations, Sarah! I’m looking forward to your blog posts in 2013 and of course, checking out some of the other blogs on this list.

