Resources on parent engagement in schools

Last night I took part in the #ptchat on Twitter. Here are some resources that I contributed to the discussion on parent engagement in schools:

Research Brief November 2002 from the National Center for Family & Community Connections with Schools: What we mean by “family and community connections with schools?”

Family, School and Community Connections: Improving Student Learning

Turning Points: Transforming Middle Schools: Creating Partnerships, Bridging Worlds: Family and Community Engagement

Creating Communities of Learning and Excellence: Connecting schools, families, and communities for youth success

 Creating a family-friendly school environment

 Parent Engagement: Creating a Shared World

If you know of other great resources on the topic of parent engagement in schools, please let me know.

___________________________

Share or Tweet this post:  Resources on parent engagement in schools http://wp.me/pNAh3-1lu

If you are interested in booking me (Sarah Eaton) for a presentation, keynote or workshop (either live or via webinar) contact me at sarahelaineeaton (at) gmail.com. Please visit my speaking page, too.

Comments are closed.

