Resource: Harry Potter in Translation: Making Language Learning Magical

Recently I did a virtual presentation for Idaho State University on how to use Harry Potter in translation to teach international languages. The presentation highlighted the Harry Potter in Translation project at the University of Calgary’s Language Research Centre.

The materials I prepared for the presentation included 5 lesson plans on how to use Harry Potter in translation in language classes.

You can check out the lesson plans here:

View this document on Scribd

You can see it in full-screen mode on Scribd here.

_________

Share or Tweet this post: Resource: Harry Potter in Translation: Making Language Learning Magical http://wp.me/pNAh3-1d4

If you are interested in booking me (Sarah Eaton) for a presentation, keynote or workshop (either live or via webinar) contact me at sarahelaineeaton (at) gmail.com. Please visit my speaking page, too.

One Response to Resource: Harry Potter in Translation: Making Language Learning Magical

  1. Rajib mridha bapy says:

    Hello from overseas! This is just what I was hunting for, and you got it right. Thanks very much.

    I really admired your blog. I got this website from my buddy who shared with me regarding this web page and now this time I am browsing this site and reading very informative posts at this time.

