Honoured to be an Adjunct

University of Calgary

I received the official letter today from the Provost and Vice-President (Academic) at the University of Calgary, appointing me as an Adjunct Assistant Professor in the Faculty of Arts’ Department of Germanic, Slavic and East Asian Studies. I owe so many people thanks for making this happen. At the top of the list are:

Dr. Mary O’Brien, Director, Language Research Centre

Dr. Rahat Naqvi, Associate Director, Language Research Centre

Dr. Florentine Strzelczyk, Head,  Germanic, Slavic and East Asian Studies

Dr. Olga Mladenova, Professor of Russian, Germanic, Slavic and East Asian Studies

I also owe a debt of gratitude to other colleagues at the Language Research Centre, as well as the administrative staff in both GSEA, the Dean of Arts office and others who helped to make this a reality. This has been in the works for months and involved so many people collaborating and supporting. I am honoured and thrilled and I promise to do my best to contribute in a positive way to the University community.

One Response to Honoured to be an Adjunct

  1. Courtney H says:

    The university is lucky to have you! Congratulations to you (and to them)!

