Effective Learning Video – by students, for students

As many of you know, I am teaching a course in effective learning and metacognition this semester. We cover practical topics such as time management, note-taking, best study practices and how to prepare for exams. We also examine some theoretical aspects of metacognition and learning.

One assignment this semester was for students to undertake a group project that highlighted their learnings. One group produced a video which they have chosen to share publicly on YouTube. I am just so proud of them, I wanted to share it with you:

It’s a super demonstration of their understanding and personal growth during the course, as well as their use of technology to do a group project. Best of all, they got to highlight individual talents and skills to produce the video.

______________

Share this post: Effective Learning Video – by students, for students http://wp.me/pNAh3-p9

If you are interested in booking me (Sarah Eaton) for a presentation, keynote or workshop (either live or via webinar) contact me at sarahelaineeaton (at) gmail.com. Please visit my speaking page, too.

3 Responses to Effective Learning Video – by students, for students

  1. annethecoach says:

    Love the video and am placing the link in my next post.Zany and relelvant. It made me laugh. Keep skipping along effective learner

  2. S. Hoenle says:

    This is so great!!!

