Journal article: “How to Use Skype in the ESL/EFL Classroom”

I’m so thrilled today! I’ve just been informed that the great folks at the Internet TESL Journal (ITESLJ) have released their latest issue of the journal. And it includes one of my articles.

This is a peer-reviewed journal, so I am just tickled pink. Here’s the article:

How to Use Skype in the ESL/EFL Classroom. Internet TESL Journal, November 2010 issue. http://iteslj.org/Techniques/Eaton-UsingSkype.html

There are a few other articles worth checking out too, such as Jon Shave’s article “A Teacher-Friendly Process for Evaluating and Selecting ESL/EFL Coursebooks” and others.

One Response to Journal article: “How to Use Skype in the ESL/EFL Classroom”

  1. Deanne says:

    Congratulations! Great news. I will check out the article. We use Skype quite often in the FL classroom but I think its use in ESL / EFL is often over-looked.

