“Spotlight on Learning” conference

Last week I had the privilege of presenting a session on marketing of literacy programs at the Ontario Literacy Coalition’s Spotlight on Learning conference in Toronto. What an amazing event! Not only did the conference bring together practitioners and administrators from a variety of provinces, it was a high-tech, 21st century event. Speakers and participants alike were invited to participate in the conference’s Facebook page. They had their own Twitter hash tag (#spotlight2010).

Best of all, this was one of the few conferences I’ve ever been to where marketing was identified as a key topic or “stream” in the presentations. These folks are cutting edge.

They videotaped all the presentations, so with any luck you’ll be able to watch a replay of the presentation. I’ll post the info on the recording when it’s available.

_____________

If you are interested in booking me (Sarah Eaton) for a presentation, keynote or workshop (either live or via webinar) contact me at sarahelaineeaton (at) gmail.com. Please visit my speaking page, too.

One Response to “Spotlight on Learning” conference

