Learning means growing your heart and soul

My neighbor is an outstanding gardener. She’s gone away for a few days and asked me to water her plants while she’s away. After returning home from lunch with a friend today, I went as feeling inspired as I was watering my neighbour’s beautiful flowers. The vibrant colours of her garden inspired this metaphor:

“Learning is about growing your heart and soul. The fertilizer is passion. The result is a blossoming mind and a character rich with color.”

_____________________

Share or Tweet this: Learning means growing your heart and soul http://wp.me/pNAh3-fX

Update – November, 2017 – This blog has had over 1.7 million views thanks to readers like you. If you enjoyed this post, please “like” it or share it on social media. Thanks!

Sarah Elaine Eaton is a faculty member in the Werklund School of Education, University of Calgary, Canada.

Comments are closed.

