Literacy and Essential Skills (video)

Here’s a new video that I just posted on Literacy and Essential Skills, as defined by Human Resources and Skills Development Canada:

Related posts

Canada’s 9 Literacy and Essential Skills http://wp.me/pNAh3-qi

________

Like this post? Share or Tweet it: Literacy and Essential Skills (video) http://wp.me/pNAh3-y

If you are interested in booking me (Sarah Eaton) for a presentation, keynote or workshop (either live or via webinar) contact me atsarahelaineeaton (at) gmail.com. Please visit my speaking page, too.

2 Responses to Literacy and Essential Skills (video)

  1. Gareth Evans says:

    It is a two way street. If the sender’s statement,concept or body language is unclear, then the receiver will have difficulty. It is not, in all cases, the receiver’s fault.

  2. John Vezina says:

    I think I’m pretty good at 8 of these skills, however I am not very good at oral communication. In fact, I’m really bad at it. But I’m trying to get better.

    Perhaps it’s just because I’m so lazy. I have a bad habit of just dropping a few hints and expecting the listener to extrapolate my exact meaning. Or maybe it’s because I have no interest in discussing every day mundane events.

    I sense you are building yourself a solid foundation for your future work. Good tactic. God, that sounds so much like a fortune cookie! 🙂

